About Us

Our Board

Schools Alliance for Excellence was incorporated on September 13th 2019 and is a not for profit company, limited by guarantee and registered at Companies House, number 12207090.

The Board comprises a maximum of 11 non-executive Directors who include the Chairs and representatives of the four Phase Councils, the two Surrey-based Teaching School Hubs, the Guildford Diocesan representative, two representatives of SCC, a MAT CEO and a Surrey Governor.

Schools Alliance for Excellence Board

Board CapacityNameTenure Start DateTenure End Date
ChairDavid HarrisMarch 20212027
School Director (Primary)Kate KeaneSeptember 20192025
School Director (Secondary)Ben BartlettSeptember 20192025
School Director (Specialist)Justin PriceOctober 20192025
School Director (Early Years)Donna Harwood DuffyJanuary 20222025
Diocesan DirectorAlex TearSeptember 20192025
Teaching School Hub DirectorsJames Kibble for Xavier

Andrew Carter for SFET

February 2023

February 2023



SCC DirectorsJulia Katherine

Liz Mills

February 2024

September 2019



Governor DirectorLisa KentJanuary 20222025

David Hargreaves

“System leadership arises when political leaders and school leaders openly debate and agree on the moral purpose of education and then work in partnership to agree and to implement the means by which such purposes can be realised.”